## **BUXTON CYCLING CLUB / SETT VALLEY CYCLES**

## **OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL**

Incorporating VTTA Manchester M/C NW Group (Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations)

## Thursday 15<sup>th</sup> June 2023 J10/1

Thank you for entering the Buxton CC 10 mile time trial. I hope that you enjoyed your ride. We were again lucky to have great conditions, although it doesn't make it any easier! Please find below the full results and prizes. I hope to see you again next year!

Many thanks to everyone that helped to put this event together including Tony Millington, Judith Soden, Sandy Strachan, Steve l'Anson, Nick Sharpe, Tom Thornely, Charlotte Trivett, Sam Clark, Andrew Stokes, John Sanderson, Jon Batt, Anne Haslam, Andrew Smith, Miles Haslam and Chris Lea. Also thanks to Buxworth War Memorial Club for the use of their facilities.

ORGANISER	Mat Ivings, 07967 621448, mat@ivings.co.uk
TIMEKEEPERS	Tony Millington and Judith Soden
Vets on standard ca	alculated using new (2023) Age adjusted times.

Men					
1 <sup>st</sup>	£25 Matthew Wales				
2 <sup>nd</sup>	£20 Alexander Royle				
3 <sup>rd</sup>	£15 Alastair Ribbands				
4 <sup>th</sup>	- Stephen Feeney				
5 <sup>th</sup>	£10 Bradley Murphy				
Women					
1 <sup>st</sup>	£25 Gail Lowe				
2 <sup>nd</sup>	£20 Liz Batt				
3 <sup>rd</sup>	£15 Tracy Gregory				
Vet on Sta	andard				
1 <sup>st</sup>	£20 Stephen Feeney				
2 <sup>nd</sup>	£15 Mark Parsons				
3 <sup>rd</sup>	- Bradley Murphy				
4 <sup>th</sup>	- Gail Lowe				
5 <sup>th</sup>	£10 Adrian Hughes				
	Team (3 fastest riders to count) £15 Congleton CC - MyWindsock (Alastair Ribbands, Mick Hutchins, Mike Walker) 1:04:06				
	Lantern Rouge - Tracy Gregory £15 Daniel Goodwin				

(one rider one prize, except team and course record prizes)

Position	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category	Machine	Time	Vet AAT
1	Matthew	Wales	Fibrax Wrexham RC	Male	Senior	TT Bike	00:19:53	
2	Alexander	Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	Male	Senior	TT Bike	00:20:01	
3	Alastair	Ribbands	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Male	Senior	TT Bike	00:20:02	
4	Stephen	Feeney	Tactic Sport UK Race Team	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:20:20	00:19:35
5	Bradley	Murphy	SKCC	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:20:28	00:19:53
6	Mark	Parsons	Team ASL-Bolton	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:20:55	00:19:49
7	Alistair	Rutherford	Manchester Bicycle Club	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:20:58	00:20:54
8	Reuben	Corlett	Birkenhead North End CC	Male	Junior	TT Bike	00:21:13	
9	Ste	Bolton	Harry Middleton CC	Male	Senior	TT Bike	00:21:17	
10	Michael	Greaney	Stockport Clarion CC	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:21:22	00:20:42
11	Mick	Hutchins	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:21:36	00:21:01
12	Adrian	Hughes	Seamons CC	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:21:39	00:20:21
13	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:21:45	00:21:41
14	Alex	Critcher	Team Wheelguru	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:21:47	00:21:17
15	Michael	Summers	Team Wheelguru	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:21:52	00:21:12
16	Chris	Myhill	Peak Road Club	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:22:05	00:20:47
17	Richard	Marshall	Team Wheelguru	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:22:15	00:21:40
18	Jamie	Heeds	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:22:19	00:21:53
19	David	Bennett	Ratae RC	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:22:22	00:21:21
20	Alan	Cooke	Peak Road Club	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:22:25	00:20:54
21	Mike	Walker	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:22:28	00:22:11
22	Lloyd	Smith	Weaver Valley CC	Male	Senior	TT Bike	00:22:35	
23	James	Brayford	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Male	Senior	TT Bike	00:22:36	
25	Phil	Robinson	Janus Road Club	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:22:41	00:21:35
24	Michael	Clark	Team Wheelguru	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:22:41	00:21:40
26	Nick	Bowden	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:22:49	00:21:37
27	Josh	Thorpe	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Senior	Road Bike	00:22:55	
28	Mark	Rowbottom	Chesterfield Coureurs CC	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:22:56	00:22:48
29	Peter	Jones	Seamons CC	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:23:10	00:21:39
30	Chris	Lea	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:23:15	00:21:23
31	David	Tobin	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:23:22	00:21:37
32	Stephen	Sladin	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:23:43	00:22:25
33	Gail	Lowe	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Female	Veteran	TT Bike	00:23:47	00:20:05

35	Paul	Birkin	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Veteran	TT Bike	00:24:12	00:22:20
34	Jonah	Beadle	Chorlton Velo	Male	Senior	Road Bike	00:24:12	
36	Elizabeth	Batt	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Female	Veteran	TT Bike	00:24:52	00:20:43
37	Daniel	Goodwin	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	Male	Senior	TT Bike	00:26:04	
38	Tracy	Gregory	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Female	Veteran	TT Bike	00:27:48	00:23:39
DNSA	Patrick	Healy	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Veteran	TT Bike		
DNSA	Joe	Rendall	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Male	Senior	TT Bike		
DNSA	Louis	Thomas- Messenger	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior	TT Bike		
DNSA	Sally	Maitland	Ratae RC	Female	Veteran	TT Bike		
DNSA	Gordon	Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	TT Bike		
DNSA	Katie	Toft	Storey Racing	Female	C1	Road Bike		
DNSA	Martin	Cain	Team Wheelguru	Male	Veteran	TT Bike		
DNSA	David	Crawley	Velotik Racing Team	Male	Veteran	TT Bike		

## Teams

1<sup>st</sup> 1:04:06 Congleton CC - MyWindsock